Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | January 15, 2009

4th Picture

Think back to when you first got the Internet.  Back when chain e-mails and self-surveys were teh awesome (send them to ALL of your friends, omg!).  Apparently they aren’t dead, they’re even around in blog form.  And I just got “tagged”.  What the heck, I’ll play along.

The game says to pick your 4th photo from your 4th photo album.  This was tricky for me, because I never really bothered with albums on my new computer.  I just let iPhoto upload them according to date.  So I sat around today and organized things into albums.  This is what I came up with:

Jay Pritzker Pavilion

One of the girls from work and I were supposed to go into the City for the night since her internship was almost over, but she bailed on me last minute.  I had been so pumped to spend an evening in Chicago that I said, “Screw it, I’m going anyway.”  So I did.

I took the El into the heart of the city and explored the Art Institute.  It was nice being by myself because I could stare at the paintings just as long as I wanted to–without worrying that my friend was already two galleries ahead of me.  Afterwards, I grabbed some food downtown.  I remember having to sit at a window seat, so I’d occasionally look up from The Catcher and the Rye or my plate of pad thai to see some little girl or boy smiling at me.  After my meal, I found myself in Millennium park for the last free concert of the summer.  And, since I was by myself, I found a perfect spot on the steps that separated the seats from the grassy section.  Right in the middle.  The night was clear, the moon was bright, and the symphony was delightful.  

Even though I was by myself, it ended up being my one of my favorite memories of my time in Chicago.

But wait!  If I don’t tag 4 of my friends then, like, I’m gonna have bad luck for the rest of my life or something.  Yikes! And it looks like most of my friends have already been tagged.  Bummer.  And just like in high school, I could tag the popular kids, but I doubt they’d notice me anyway.  I’ll tag Carly and Stephanie.

Oh, and, when I hit “Publish” the name of my secret crush will pop up on my window!  Lolz.


Responses

  1. That is an amazing photo, not to mention a delightful tale!

  2. Thank you :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

