Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | December 7, 2009

Mind the Gap

Mind the Gap

Oh, what I’d give to be back in London like I was my junior year of undergrad.

But, no.

It’s time to prep final grades for my two classes that I TA.

It’s time to study for an exam.  And maybe time to start writing those two papers.  Maybe.

Grad school is similar to that feeling of stepping out of the London tube and trying to find your way through those winding, non-grid roads of London. There is Ladbroke Road, Ladbroke Square, Ladbroke Grove, Ladbroke Terrace, and Ladbroke Walk all next to each other.  It’s confusing.  It’s overwhelming.

But it’s worth it.

Responses

  1. I like the comparison :)

    And my Europe-nostalgia kicks in farrrrr worse during finals. I’d very much prefer to be on a hill in Verona, bottle o’ vino in hand.

  2. Most definitely worth it! Good luck with all your work! :)

  3. I am so glad to hear that you think the challenges of grad school are worth it. You’re almost done with that always-challenging first semester!

  4. As long as it’s worth it, that’s all that matters. Great analogy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

