Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | May 10, 2010

Brand New Day

Today I:

  • Made eleventy billion phone calls to terminate my electricity/cable/gas.
  • Submitted more paperwork for my new job.
  • Cleaned out my desk at the graduate student office.
  • Submitted my letter of resignation from the program.
  • Paid the deposit and application fee for my Chicago apartment with the future coolest roomie ever.
  • Went home and made eight dozen cookies, drank Earl Grey tea, and finished my last assignment ever.

The secretary at of my department said, “You have looked gloomy all semester, but today you are absolutely glowing.  I am so happy for you.”

My advisor, who hasn’t really been my favorite person ever, showed legitimate interest in when I will be starting my job, and what I will be doing.

My studio apartment smells like sugar cookies and joy.

Responses

  1. Gah so excited for you! And your apartment must smell pretty darn awesome :) Moving to Chicago—how fun!!

  2. *HUGS*
    :) So excited for you to have finished your assignments and for the cookies… and fingers crossed for our APT! :)

    Can’t wait until June! (even if the packing part is scary)

  3. When will you be here??

  4. So excited for you. Its sort of like going out after a really good rain isnt it? Everything is so bright, colorful, and positively fresh. I’m glad that your finding your happiness again.

  5. that’s fabulous! :)

  6. congratulations!! big life changes are always exciting–scary, too–but mostly exciting. enjoy the cookies!!! and i’m so jealous of your roommie! : P

  7. Yay! This is all fantastic! So excited for you :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

