Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | December 9, 2010

Reverb10.9 – Party

December 9 – Party. What social gathering rocked your socks off in 2010? Describe the people, music, food, drink, clothes, shenanigans. (Author: Shauna Reid)

All the single ladies

Shenanigans!

My super close friend married my other close friend, and the world became a little brighter.

After the ceremony, a few of us went out for ice cream before the reception.  Life is short, so you should eat dessert first.  Also, it was incredibly hot that day.

I ate too much food, but that’s really what wedding receptions are about….right?  No?  Oh.

There was dancing, of course.  I think I had the song “Jump on It” stuck in my head for at least a week after the reception.

Oh.  And teeny, tiny little detail:  I caught the bouquet.  And C caught the garter.

Awesome.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

