Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | June 28, 2011

Ten on Tuesday, v2

Tuesday again, huh?  Here are the questions from RootsandRings!

1. What’s the recipe for your favorite drink? (Smoothie, alchoholic, coffee, whatever.)
Ginger ale has quickly become my favorite drink. So, uh… ginger + carbonated water + sugar + magic.

2. What kind of razor do you use?
I use Bic Soleil razors and I love ‘em.

3. Who is your favorite Sesame Street character?
The Yip Yips. Happy, happy, happy. . . Boing, boing, boing, boing.

4. What makes the perfect salad? (Lettuce type, toppings, dressing, etc.)
I like spinach with Granny Smith apple slices, walnuts, blue cheese, and Litehouse’s raspberry walnut vinaigrette. Yum!

5. What was your favorite subject in school?
Always life science. Specifically modern biology in high school. I had the best teacher.

6. What’s your favorite summer tradition?
My hometown has the cutest Fourth of July celebration. Basically the entire town shuts down to have a party at the park. My favorite aspect of the 4th was the lemonade shake-ups that the junior women’s club served. And since my mom was a part of the club, I would help prep all the lemons the week prior to the holiday. My fingers would smell like lemons for an entire week.

Other than that, I loved going to summer camp. That’s probably why I love being a camp counselor.

7. Do you suffer from season allergies? How do you combat them?
I inherited my dad’s curly hair and big nose, but thank God I did not inherit his allergies. It’d be pretty hard to be into horticulture if I had pollen allergies.

8. How often do you have to charge your cell phone?
Now that I live with C and am not spending 2 hours a day on the phone with him, my cell phone battery magically lasts a lot longer. Funny how that works.  I can go a few days before I have to charge it.

9. Do you have a bucket list?
A mental list, perhaps. It’s not written done, but it’s still pretty ambitious.

10. Do you have any desire to go back to school?
Some day I might go back to finish my master’s in environmental education. But right now it’s not that important, and I keep getting the jobs without having that MA, so I think I’m okay.

What about you?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

