Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | November 19, 2007

The Little Black Dress and Other Big Frustrations

I hate dress shopping. Seriously, I do. It is not like other shopping experiences, because you have to plan ahead with dress shopping. You have to remember to wear shoes that are easy to slip on and off, as you’re constantly going to the dressing room. And forget about still having a good hair day by the end of the shopping trip–it’s not gonna happen.

Pham and I decided to go in style to Fever Formal, and so I have been in search for the perfect little black dress. I thought finding the LBD would make things simpler for me, but I could not have been more mistaken! Target.com has an individual link just for the LBD–and there are 3 pages full of them! Bergner’s had at least a dozen LBDs for me to search through–some with glitter, some with bows, some with jewels, and some with flowers. Each one was different, but not nearly the design that I was searching for. I checked out The Limited, and found 5 more styles, each different from the ones I had seen before, but still not quite what I was going for. The neckline was too deeply cut, the length not long enough, the fit not flattering. This was impossible! It was all too much for me, so I gave up and met an old friend for dinner.

The search continues tomorrow…

[Edited: Tuesday, November 20]

I found the perfect LBD at Target (in store). The funny thing? It is not one of the dresses listed on the site.

Leave a Reply

Categories

