Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | December 20, 2007

A rant

This is not directed towards anyone in particular. Rather, it is just a message thrown out into the void.

I hate being called skinny. Hate it! I do not take it as a compliment. It is, instead, just a statement of the obvious. It’s not something I strive for, it’s not something I work at. It is just the way I am. So calling me skinny or telling me how tiny I am is just awkward. What am I supposed to say in response to that?

“Why, thank you. My metabolism has been working extra hard lately.”

“Thanks for noticing?” 

No.

I don’t like being called skinny. That’s all.

But I do like munching on Vanilla wafers with Nutella while sitting around all day on the computer. It’s how I am.

Responses

  1. now the question is, would it be okay for me (a guy) to call you the “F” word then?

  2. That would just be silly.


Leave a Reply

Categories

