Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | December 26, 2007

Christmas, Part II

My brother hasn’t given me a gift in ages.  I haven’t returned the favor either, so I can’t really complain.  This year, for some reason, both of us decided to give each other gifts.

I gave him a pizza pan.  I mean, what else are you supposed to give a 28-year-old bachelor who still lives with his best friend from high school?  He liked it.  A lot, actually.  Success!

I opened his present to find a gift card to Best Buy.  He must have been able to tell that I was confused, because he said,

“Okay, so by ‘Congratulations’ it really means ‘Merry Christmas’.  I grabbed it, got in line, and by the time I got to the register it was too late to go all the way back in line to get a different one.”

Ha.  Now that’s love.

Responses

  1. Yup, it sure is for a bachelor. One whose interactions with women probably aren’t that deep or enduring. One who probably rarely (if ever) gave a present to a non-related female. It’s truly one of those things where the thought did count!


Leave a Reply

Categories

