Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | December 27, 2007

Realization

It was the Saturday before Christmas, and John and I decided to take an adventure down Michigan Ave. and do some window shopping. Having him by my side was nice, because otherwise I am sure I would have been stressed by all the commotion.

The weather was gray and dreary, which made me feel like I was in London rather than Chicago. My pants and ballet flats were wet from the puddles, but I didn’t really mind. We stopped in a few stores, but didn’t buy anything.

Instead, we went to Argo Tea. Outside the little cafe was a woman giving out samples of the tea of the day. Free tea? Don’t mind if I do! It was this smooth, white-chocolate tea that was absolutely delightful (named the “White Frostea”). The cafe itself was charming, and I had visions of myself visiting often, blogging from one of the tables, and trying every tea that they offered. It seemed perfect.

After spending a weekend in Chicago, I have been thinking about the city and the future a lot.

I know that after graduation that I have a myriad of opportunities with my degree. The real struggle is figuring out what I want to do. Or, I guess, what I am being called to do.

Part of me longed to return to California. But, on Sunday when John and I were walking through his neighborhood and snow was falling on my face, I realized something. I need those four seasons. I need snow to appreciate spring. There is no snow in wine valley.

Plus, Argo Tea is only available in Chicago.

Leave a Reply

Categories

