Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | December 29, 2007

What a good day

Today I gave up sleeping in until noon (whoops) and actually did something with my life. 

I volunteered at the soup kitchen.  I made pasta and did dishes and served people that I didn’t even get to talk to!  I even got to wear an apron!  It was like being a wheatie on a retreat all over again.    

I feel so… complete.  Fulfilled.  I wasn’t just curled up under my blankets all day. 

I should do this more often. 

Even if I do smell of steamed vegetables and dish soap. 

Responses

  1. I used to go there! my hands would be all wrinkly and I’d smell funny and usually I’d be late to wherever I was going next cause I’d need to shower but oh, good times.


Leave a Reply

Categories

