Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | January 30, 2008

Call me a glutton for punishment, but I just registered for the 2nd semester course of tree identification.  It’s cumulative of everything we learned last semester, which was 190 trees alone.  I have already missed 2 groups of identification, but my professor is super happy to have me in his class, and I cannot wait to get back in the lab and start memorizing evergreen trees.  Rock. on.

After the madness of talking to my adviser, filling out paperwork, turning in paperwork, and everything of the sorts, I checked my voice mail.  1 new message.  Didn’t recognize the number.

It was Linda.  From the Chicago Botanic Gardens.  Calling back to discuss the internship opportunities.

(OMG!)

There were hundreds of students at the career fair in Chicago.  Dozens probably placed their résumés in the hands of  the employers there.  And they called me.  And wanted to talk to me.

(OMG!)

Responses

  1. Of course they wanted to talk to you! It’s because you’re amazing. Duh. 🙂 I’m happy for you. That’s excellent.

  2. i promise you that you’ll love chicago more than london. i mean. botanical garden? O:-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

