Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | February 23, 2008

Strike 2, Chicago

I was jamming along in my car, getting ready to spend a special weekend with John in Chicago.

My little blue car was zipping along the Dan Ryan, and John was on the phone with me as I entered the exit for Lake Shore Drive.

A little red light flashed on my dashboard.  In the shape of a battery.

The car stopped accelerating.

Ten feet away from entering Lake Shore Drive.

My car was dead.

First my car antennae.  Now this.

More details to come.

Responses

  1. trust me. chicago is still better than london


Leave a Reply

Categories

