Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | March 5, 2008

Fact

I wrote this a month after graduating high school. I am beginning to feel the same way again, so I felt the need to post this entry again.

Sometimes I wonder if the impact people have ever had on me also affects those people. The people who have shaped me into who I am today; do they realize how important they are for making me me?

I believe that I am leaving this campus with very few people who are going to continue our friendships. Granted, I was never really the popular sort (because I didn’t want that). But I wonder… There are a lot of people I’m going to miss next year, I just don’t think they’re going to miss me.

I think this is just a fact of growing up.

Responses

  1. I’m going to miss you. You can believe that. I wanted to say congratulations on getting that position, but I was too sad that you were going to leave. So I didn’t. But congratulations (a little late)! And even though I suck at maintaining friendships when I’m 3 minutes away from someone, I’ll try my hardest to keep ours up while 3 hours away from you.

  2. I think you’re right about the missing thing. I’m always surprised by who I miss who’s not here. I really miss my friends who don’t keep in touch, but I also miss the people I kind of knew, but not well enough to keep in touch with after they left. I actually miss them even more than I miss my friends who keep in touch with me on a regular basis. Who knows, you might find that a surprisingly great number of people will miss you. I know I will.


Leave a Reply

Categories

