Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | May 5, 2008

Shh! The Birds are Sleeping

I love ACES library.  It is one of my favorite quiet places to go on campus, second only to the Plant Conservatory.

But I always forget that I should take the extra effort to walk up to the 3rd or 4th floor, because the main librarian talks so loudly!  She has this distinctive high-pitched voice that echoes throughout the library.  Any time someone comes up to the main desk to ask for research assistance, I cringe.  For a librarian, she just isn’t very quiet.

Responses

  1. ooooooBarb.

    And who said Librarians had to be quiet?

  2. Inside a library, the librarian should be quiet, too! That’s all I’m sayin’

  3. eh you! whatcha doing here? do ya got a pass? no? get outta here. you got a pass? go sit down. one at a table. you talkie talkie, you go walkie to milwaukee.

    that’s what my librarian says.


Leave a Reply

Categories

