Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | May 30, 2008

Oooh and…

I’m hungry.  I wonder what food I’ll cook in my new apartment.  Do I have all the utensils I need?  Should I buy an ice cream scoop or should I just use a big spoon?  How will I decorate my kitchen?  Should I even spend money on decorating my kitchen?  Where will I put the microwave?  I’m still hungry.  And tired.  I’m so glad that the paint will match my comforter.  I can’t wait to sleep in my very own apartment.  Geeze I can’t believe I’m old enough to have my own apartment.  I am going to be so poor.  What will I do with all my free time?  Maybe I’ll read more.  I should finish reading the book I started this week. I should have been more productive this week.  I’m still hungry.  Who will visit me in my new apartment?  I hope no one is really allergic to cats.  What will my cat do all day while I’m gone?  Should I buy him more toys?  What if his fur gets all over my comforter?  I’m thirsty.  Do I have a mop to clean the floors?  Yes.  Okay.  Where will people sit or sleep when they visit?  I don’t want them to sleep on the floor.  I should look on Craigslist for a futon.  I don’t want to sit around all evening when I get home.  Hmm.  Maybe I’ll try to take a class.  Maybe I can start up a young adult program at my new church?  Maybe I’ll babysit kids in the afternoons or evenings to make some extra crash.  Maybe I should just go to bed…

I’ll admit, there is a lot on my mind lately.

Responses

  1. your cat will sleep and eat and get fur all over your comforter while you’re gone. and maybe rip stuff up. that depends on the cat. and as far as stuff to do in the evening, I’d try http://yamchicago.org/, if I was living in chicago. have fun!

  2. Psh. An ice cream scoop? Really? Come on now, Erica. Eat it out of the carton like a normal person. 😉

    I will visit you in your new apartment. I’m not allergic to cats, and I don’t mind sleeping on the floor.

    I miss you already. P.S. Send me your new address. And pictures of the new apartment.


Leave a Reply

Categories

