Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | June 3, 2008

Early to Bed and Early to Rise

…Makes this blogger sleepy, forgetful, and …boring.

Which doesn’t even rhyme with “rise”, that’s how bad it is.

I am still not unpacked.  I still don’t have all the groceries or necessities.  

But there are flowers everyday!  Flowers that I didn’t even learn while sitting in a classroom.  Flowers and plants that are grown and cared for by amazing people.  Plants that are appreciated by the cutest little old ladies and most cheerful old men that I have ever seen.  And soon, I know, that there will be plants that I created out in that garden for others to enjoy.  These plants and this garden help visitors forget the rush-hour traffic, the skyscrapers, the hurriedness of it all.  This garden is an escape from the world outside.  And I’m a part of it.  

These are the reasons I wake up in the morning.

Leave a Reply

Categories

