Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | June 17, 2008

Is it really mid-June?

Around 4am this morning–a whole hour before I was supposed to wake up, dangit!–I shivered and woke myself up.  I shivered!  In mid-June!  That’s practically unheard of.

I debated with myself for a few minutes about how to solve my chilly problem.  

Option 1:  I could crawl out of bed, close the window, grab a blanket, put the blanket on the bed, and then snuggle back into bed for the next 50 minutes.  That’d mean walking on the cold wood floor and actually moving around.  That’s no good.

Option 2:  I could pull up my blankets over my head and just curl into a little ball until my alarm goes off.  It’d be uncomfortable, but at least I wouldn’t have to get out of bed.  

I chose option number 2.  Don’t be so surprised.

Leave a Reply

Categories

