Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | June 30, 2008

Guilty Pleasures: Part 2

“What’s a tree’s favorite drink?”

Root beer!

Call me a five-year-old, but I absolutely love corny little jokes like this one.  Maybe it’s because my mom is a teacher so she had jokes like this ready in an instant, or maybe it’s because I inherited my dad’s goofy sense of humor.  Either way–I love being the one who tells jokes like these (and then being the only one who laughs at them).  They’re innocent and amusing, and I can’t help but giggle.

What’s a plant’s favorite TV character?

Elm-o

Responses

  1. Probably one of the BEST ways to win me over is to tell me a corny joke. The cornier and cheesier the better.

  2. Paul told me an awful joke yesterday, and it made me think of you.

    If a person doesn’t like porridge, does that make them in-porridge-able?

    UGH.


Leave a Reply

Categories

