Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | July 2, 2008

There is a first for everything

Last Saturday I attended a wedding with a handsome fellow.  It was the first in a series of weddings that I’ll be attending for friends from high school.  It was also my first outdoor wedding.

And I was absolutely scorched by the sun.

Not that you wanted to know or anything, but today my shoulders started to peel.  This is the first time that I can ever remember my sunburn peeling, only to reveal more red (and more painful) skin.  Is that normal?

(Also, I am really thankful that most of my friends are Catholic and will therefore be having indoor weddings.)

Responses

  1. Welcome to the curse of the pasty-skinned folks. For me, it’s normal for my sunburn (the really bad sunburn, that is) to peel into red-pinkish skin. It’s just new skin, so it’s sensitive. Hope it feels better soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

