Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | August 6, 2008

Thanks, Mom

My mom came up to visit me today.  We walked through the Gardens most of the afternoon.  It’s strange walking through the different gardens, because I recognize plants that were once out in our nursery.  It’s weird realizing that I work at this most magnificent, beautiful haven.  

I took her back to the nursery and greenhouses to show here where I spent my 8 working hours.  She was impressed.  Thrilled.  Proud.  “This is really amazing,” she said.

And that’s when I realized that my job–as back-breaking and, at times, monotonous as it may be–is simply one of the most amazing opportunities one could ask for.  

I realized that deep down, I am still fully in love with my job.

Responses

  1. =) told you


Leave a Reply

Categories

