Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | October 12, 2008

This complicates things

If you have not already gathered this, I am a small town girl.  I live on the last street in the last house before the country.  The field beyond my acre-long backyard changes from soybeans to corn every summer.  Things are calm there.  Easy.  Uncomplicated.  It’s the way I like it.

On my drive home this weekend, I rode down Summer Street.  The street has suffered the same pot holes and bumpy patches for as long as I can remember.  With hardly any stop signs, it is also the easiest way to get from the highway to my street.  When I came home in early September, I was shocked to discover that they repaved the street.  But I embraced it.  It makes things smoother.  Easier.  Admittedly though, I missed the bumpy intersection between Summer and Fall St.  It seemed so appropriate.

This weekend however, I failed to notice another change on Summer Street that I’m not so sure I can embrace.  A new stop sign for some unknown side street.  Whoops.

Leave a Reply

Categories

