Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | November 5, 2008

Journey Through Exodus

I’m teaching the students the story of Exodus right now.  It makes me reflect on the past 5 months of my life.  Maybe I should be relying on God more than I have been lately.

We’re only five days into the month, but this year November is the new October.  We lost two family friends over the weekend.  One was my boss for 2 years and a huge inspiration in my life.  The other was a close friend to my dad and the father of my brother’s best friend.  My dad is losing his job at the end of the year–and we’re not sure where he’ll end up after this application/interview process.

All I want to do is to go home.  And even though I’m poor and can’t afford to do so, I am leaving for home tomorrow afternoon.

I might not ever come back to Chicago.

Leave a Reply

Categories

