Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | January 9, 2009

Have you ever thought about what protects our hearts?

While reading through my old diary, I realized that as of today it has been five years since I’ve had heart surgery (to remove a mass of cells that created a short-cut for the electrical pathway of my heart.  If you’re super curious/super nerdy, you can read about here).

Prior to and after that surgery, my heart sure has gone through a lot.  

I am more resilient than I think I am.

Responses

  1. […] best way to title this is “Ouch.” Before I went into my (non-open) heart surgery, my doctor warned that the procedure could interfere with my sinuses.  He said it doesn’t […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

