Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | January 23, 2009

Extreeeeme Weekend

Here’s the thing.

I grew up on the outskirts of a small town in rural Illinois.  My backyard alternates between corn and soybeans, but my dad isn’t a farmer.  Family vacations were spent on top of an RV watching Indy cars race around a track–I’m not kidding.  My dad has a die-hard passion for NASCAR, and he drag races his Camaro in the summer.  I used to share that love for racing, but as I grew older I preferred to spend my time inside the RV reading Matilda or Animorphs

So when my dad announced that tomorrow we’d be driving to another state this weekend to watch a Monster Truck show… well, I was not exactly excited.  We’re going to see my dad’s friend compete, and we’ll be treated with seats by the press box.  There will be beer and fried food, for sure.

Don’t worry. I’ll refrain from hitting on the boys with mullets.

Responses

  1. I loved Animorphs!

  2. “Don’t worry. I’ll refrain from hitting on the boys with mullets.”

    Thank goodness. Because– like I said– the wedding is a mullet-free zone! 😉

  3. […] it worth it? On Saturday my family went to Indianapolis for a monster truck show.  A family friend and neighbor was one of […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

