Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | January 27, 2009

Thankful Tuesdays #1

A few of my favorite bloggers have started posting five things that they are thankful for throughout the day in a series called “365 Days of Grace” or “Grace in the Small Things”.  I think it’s a really great idea, but I’m pretty sure I won’t be able to commit to posting those small things 365 days straight.  After looking at my calendar for 2009, I realized I haven’t once updated on a Tuesday.

From now on, I’ll have Thankful Tuesdays.  Here I’ll post five things that I am thankful for since the last Tuesday.  I’m hoping it’ll help me keep a positive outlook on life since things have been a little less than cheerful lately.  Let’s get started.

1.  Making homemade pizza last night.  There’s something super-satisfying about having dough stuck between your fingers.  Feels like playing with Play-Doh, only this time it really is okay to eat it.

2.  This morning I gave our Irish Setter, Sasha, a “shower” and she sat and stood exactly when and where I told her.  And now she smells like Johnson’s Baby Shampoo. (We have one of those expandable shower heads, so I just jumped in with her in my jammies and scrubbed away.)

3.  Watching bad TV with my dad as he makes funny comments throughout the show.

4.  Electric heating blankets.  My bedroom is in the basement.  It’s mid-winter.  Need I explain?

5.  A friend called and left a message to say, “Hey! Our song from last summer is on the radio.”  And then 30 seconds of muddled noise and her laughing/singing in the background.

Responses

  1. Aw… thanks.

    Also: I love this list. Someday we should hang out.

    And I think it’s cool to recognize when something would be too much and adapt it accordingly. I’m looking forward to reading more. 🙂

  2. This is a really nice idea—might have to steal it 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

