Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | February 2, 2009

Moody Monday

Tomorrow is Thankful Tuesday, so I’ll be as cheerful as possible tomorrow.  But today is just making me sad in all sorts of ways.

  • Overslept.  I’m really trying to have a better sleep schedule.  And it’s not working.
  • Lost my job.  Today I was basically told to keep searching for other job opportunities from my would-have-been boss.  Thanks to the economy and Rod Blagojevich, the University is under a hiring freeze.  Boss Man said it would take a while for anything to be cleared up, and he’d hate to have me wait around for things to be figured out.  Super.  Back to job hunting I go.
  • My Printer Died.  While working on the process to become a substitute teacher, I realized I needed to print out a form.  Ol’ Printy finally bit the dust.  (Moment of Silence, please)
  • Call me an Octopus.  While putting Ol’ Printy to rest, he leaked black ink all over my hand & my jeans.  Umm… Snazzy.
  • Blink.  Blink.  New Printy is still blinking orange lights at me for unknown reasons.

Days like this make me wish I had never woken up in the first place.

Responses

  1. What sort of Murphy’s-sold beverage would you like when I see you? I suppose it could be Crane Alley-sold, or even Blind Pig-sold. Just not Boltini-sold.

  2. Ack! I hate days like that. Fingers crossed tomorrow is better for you!

  3. Awww. 😦 I’m sorry! No wonder I received an email about opening a bakery/florist….

  4. Sad… I hate days like that. Hope it gets better.


Leave a Reply

Categories

