Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | February 3, 2009

Thankful Tuesday #2

1.  My family.  I know they aren’t perfect, but at least my parents are letting me bum around the house all day while I try to find another job.  They’re patient, even if they don’t want to admit it.  And I’m very thankful for that.

2.  My friends & readers.  You guys really picked me up after hearing the news that I wouldn’t be able to start my new job.  Thanks a bunch!

3.  This realization:  Sometimes God works in the Darkness.  If He worked in the Light two things would happen:  we’d run or we’d try to control it.

4.  Red Velvet cupcakes with Funfetti! frosting.

5.  Zip-Lock bags.  I filled the bag with my frosting and then cut a small hole in the bottom of the bag to create a make-shift piping bag.

Cupcake

Responses

  1. Yum. I totally want cupcakes now.

  2. You know. Red Velvet cake has always fascinated me. It’s delicious, but it really looks like it shouldn’t be, and I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT IT IS. I mean, flour and what not, sure, but why is it red?

  3. Anything with Funfetti is the best.

    (I enjoy your other “thankfuls” as well…though apparently we, as humans, are completely drawn the the cupcakes) :oD

  4. You’re bringing me a cupcake, right???


Leave a Reply

Categories

