Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | February 6, 2009

Because it’s hard to continuously come up with blog ideas

This little interview game has been making its rounds around the blogosphere, and I finally get to play!  The lovely Brooke from Oh my Seven has asked me five different questions, so let the fun begin:

1.  If you could be any color gummy bear, which would you be and why?

Ohh Gummy bears!  My absolute favorite road-trip snack item (Swedish Fish are a very close second)!  If I had to pick, I guess I would be the clear gummy.  I liked holding them up and letting the sun shine through them or any other light.  And since they’re clear, you could actually make out their cute little faces.  I particularly enjoy squishing them with my index finger and thumb to see how they change as I squish them.  I am a nerd.

2.  Who let the dogs out?  Who?  Who?  Who?

It was me!  I let the dogs out.  In fact, it’s what I’ve been doing every day every few hours in-between job hunting, bad tv-watching, and Internet surfing.  I have three lovely dogs–an Irish Setter, a Golden Retriever, and a yellow Labrador.  They are, without a doubt, the loves of my life.  

I also let the dogs out and was paid to do so! when I worked in a vet clinic during high school.  Seriously the best after-school job.  Ever.

3.  If you could do anything you aspired to (money/time/ability are no object), what would it be?  Why?

This one is a little more challenging, because I have so many quirky dreams and ambitions still that it’s hard for me to choose only one.  If I could live in London (and not be completely broke) that would be a dream come true.  Ever since Peter Pan I have dreamt of living in London, and a 2-week winter study trip just wasn’t enough.  

No matter where I live I really just want to start up programs for children to get them involved in nature/outdoors at a young age.  Most of my childhood was spent outside, and I don’t think enough kids take advantage of mud and bugs, trees and grass stains, sunny days and running in puddles.  Computers are great and everything, but until you can share a mud pie with a computer, it’s just not the same.

4.  What is your favorite TV show, and what is it about it that makes you like it so?

Fraggle Rock.  Hands-down.  Jim Henson is my idol in every way.  His imagination and creativity changed the world, and the Fraggles were just so darn awesome.  From the opening theme song–“Dance your cares away/Worries for another day”–to the life lessons and cheerful characters, everything was perfect.  I can’t fully explain how much Jim Henson’s work has impacted me.  

I’m also very much in love with simple comedy–Scrubs, The Office,30 Rock–anything that can make me laugh a little bit is always a winner.

5.  Who of your friends, family and acquaintances do you look up to the most?

Tough question!  Insert cliché “all of my friends are awesome and inspiring in their own unique way”.  I look up to my aunts very much.  I call them for advice all the time.  One aunt is single and a rocket scientist (no joke!) so I look up to her strength and independence.  My other aunt had five children, so I look up to her for her passion and heart.  But my very favorite aunt (shh, don’t tell the others) married the love of her life, but never had children.  She has traveled the world with her husband–which would be a dream come true.  They wine and dine and tell the very best stories.  She has survived both breast and cervical cancer.  She’s the kind of lady who laughs loud and hard and gives the best advice you’ll ever hear.  

And that’s that!  If you feel you’re running out of blogspiration (that’s blog inspiration), here are the rules you need to know how to play:

1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. I get to pick the questions. (please make sure I have your email cause that helps when trying to actually email someone)
3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions. Be sure you link back to my post.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.

Responses

  1. Jim Henson as in Muppets, or as in Dark Crystal? Or both?

    Personally, The Jim Henson of Labyrinth and Dark Crystal is my favorite.

  2. Interview me!

  3. Clear gummy bears are my favorite too. 🙂

    I loved your answers!

  4. Clear gummy bears are my favorite too!

  5. I’d be up for an interview if you are…any posts I begin lately are pretty “I WANT TO BE OUT OF SCHOOL”-centric, so a change would be nice 🙂

  6. […] LovelyAnomaly over at Joy Spring Like a Flower was kind enough to interview me a couple of weeks ago. Here are my answers, albeit a bit belatedly! […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

