Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | February 16, 2009

How This Girl celebrated February 14th successfully

Step 1:  Buy your own dang flowers.  You’re guaranteed to love them.

Step 1

Step 2: Fill the vase with warm water and Sprite, and add the greenery.

Step 2

Step 3: Love it, love it, love it.  Love yourself.  Watch with awe as the fiji mums expand.

Step 3

Step 4: Watch Coraline with a friend.  Eat almost an entire bag of sour gummy worms.  Laugh at yourself and your friend as you put on your 3D glasses.

Step 5:  For dinner, down a giant burrito.  Chips and guacamole.  Orange soda (Did you know that big burritos go best with orange soda?  Now you know).  Don’t feel guilty at all.  Burp with no regrets.

Step 6: Lounge.  Catch up on missed TV shows.  

Step 7: Take a bubble bath.  Stay in until extra-wrinkly. 

Step 8:  Go to bed with a kitty by your side and a yellow lab at your feet.

It was, by far, a very successful Valentine’s Day.

Responses

  1. I spent Valentine’s day with two other friends. We got take out, gave each other flowers, chocolates, we made chocolate covered strawberries and to end the night we watched Moulin Rouge. It was by far one of the best V-days I’ve had, including ones where I actually had a boyfriend.

    We both had very successful Valentine’s Days.

  2. P.S.

    Gorgeous flowers!

  3. The flowers look beautiful! I’ve decided that might be one of my splurges once I’m employed (okay, unless I’m lucky enough to have a husband/boyfriend who magically thinks of the idea on his own): buying some fresh cut flowers every other week to brighten up my kitchen/living room.

    I think about the little things I want to do when I’m out of grad school a little too much…

    P.S. I very much want to see Coraline and am jealous.


Leave a Reply

Categories

