Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | March 14, 2009

Good News

This blog of good news comes to you in two parts.

Part I: KC pulled through her surgery okay. Last night she didn’t eat any food, which really made me nervous. But I suppose after a big surgery, I might not have much of an appetite either. Today she’s scarfed down her breakfast and resumed her usual sitting spot outside the kitchen waiting for scraps. This is a big relief.

Part II:

It is with great pleasure that we write to tell you that you have been recommended for admission to the Graduate College of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign as a full-time graduate student in the Department of Human & Community Development in our Agricultural Education master’s program.

You have a good scholastic record and your interests and goals mesh well with our program.  You are an outstanding candidate for gradate study and we hope to have you with us in the fall.

I have also been offered a full-tuition waiver as well as a 50% assistantship, which is far more than I ever expected to receive.  I’ll be meeting with the department head next week to ask some questions, but I am feeling pretty confident that I’ll be a grad student this August.

Responses

  1. CONGRATS! Yay for your dog, YAY for getting into grad school, and, er, an additional yay for the 50% assistantship…that is very, very awesome. I feel lucky just to finally be started my 25% one this summer.

  2. =)

  3. Congratulations! I’m glad KC pulled through, and I’m glad things are coming together for the rest of this year.

  4. 1. Yay about KC!
    2. Congrats! That’s very impressive.

  5. Woo hoo! Here’s to the pets in our life and grad school 😀

  6. Yay for healthy pets and yay for acceptance letters!

  7. Yay on both points!!

  8. Congrats!! Duhhh, I didn’t read back this far!


Leave a Reply

Categories

