Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | April 6, 2009

Letters

I believe a few apologies are in order today.

Dear Bladder,

I’m so sorry.  I’ll no longer test your endurance like that.  You were right–having a bottle of water, a cup of hot chocolate, and a Mt. Dew and then waiting until 8th period to use the facilities was a poor decision.  You don’t deserve to be treated like that.  It won’t happen again.

Love,
Me

***

Dear Tummy,

You have to understand that baby-sitting substitute teaching kids all day makes me hungry.  But in the future, I’ll try not to overindulge on Grandma’s Sloppy Joes and macaroni and cheese like that.

Love,
Me

***

Dear  Metabolism,

Sometimes I over-work you.  It’s true.  I shouldn’t take you for granted.  I’m working on that, really.  I’ll stop eating the ice cream that gets stuck on the lid from now on, okay?  Promise.

With love,
Me

Now excuse me while I try to dissolve those two sloppy joes and half a pot of mac n cheese….

Responses

  1. 1. My bladder learned that lesson long time ago.
    2. I haven’t had Sloppy Joe’s and Mac ‘n Cheese in ages.
    3. I want some ice cream right now.

    Man, I need a snack. But first, I need to pee.

  2. I feel like my bladder, tummy, and metabolism should be apologizing to ME!

  3. I’m bound to have a urine infection of some sort. I hold my bladder for 8 hours at a time. My job’s bathrooms are THAT nasty. Squatting is not an option, the mutated STD’s are able to jump up into my… yeah, you get the point.

    There’s nothing wrong with eating the ice cream off the lid. I’ll cut the ice cream container into pieces so I can thoroughly lick it clean. Seriously.


Leave a Reply

Categories

