Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | April 22, 2009

The best way to title this is “Ouch.”

Before I went into my (non-open) heart surgery, my doctor warned that the procedure could interfere with my sinuses.  He said it doesn’t happen that often, but it was something to consider before having the surgery.  I dunno.  Must be something about having little plastic tubes stuck up your nose for HOURS blasting air into your system while you lay there defenseless and anesthetized.

If my 17-year-old self had ever known the pain of a sinus headache, I probably would have thought twice about that surgery.  Or at least written up a really good Pros vs Cons chart.

Random heart palpitations of 200+ beats per minute OR A sinus headache so bad it hurts to sit down to pee

Taking a pill every day that still might not even control the problem OR A never-ending amount of snot mysteriously only coming from one nostril

Periodically wearing a heart monitor the size of a Walkman that beeps for no reason OR Feeling as though your eyes are about to explode from their sockets and you’d rather just carry them around for the next few days a la Krumm from Ahh! Real Monsters

You see?  It’s a bit of a toss up.

Responses

  1. I personally vote for the whole carrying your eyes around in your hands a la Krumm. The reasons for this are two-fold:
    1. That’d be creepy, yet somehow awesome.
    2. I can’t believe you made that reference, and I really just needed a way to tell you that I love that you did. I forgot all about that show. I feel like watching some Angry Beavers now.

  2. I vote for carrying your eyes around, as well. You can be like that monster from Pan’s Labyrinth.

    THAT would be awesome. Sitting idly at a table full of food then unleashing the fire and flame upon those who dares eat your food! *rawr*

    Though that reference might be completely stupid since I have no idea what a la Krumm means. Ha ha.


Leave a Reply

Categories

