Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | June 18, 2009

My life in Chicago

 

This skyline never gets old.

This skyline never gets old.

Chicago:

Where within my neighborhood there are 9 different coffee shops; seven of them are either Starbucks or Caribou Coffee.

Where I’ve grown an unhealthy addiction to reading Craigslist’s Missed Connections.  Oh, c’mon.  They’re hilarious:

To the hot girl at the Cubs-Sox game today. I was the guy with the Sox jersey on and you had on a Cubs jersey.  You turned around once, and I thought you smiled at me. I thought we had a special connection.

Where I’ll be spending my Saturdays at the Farmer’s Market and then buying a cupcake later in the day.  

Where there are free music festivals and the most delicious food on the planet.  It’s true.

Where I have free access to the museums all summer long (my job is awesome).

Where life is simply fabulous.

Responses

  1. We will have to get together if you’re up for it now that you are here 🙂

  2. Hmph. Pittsburgh sucks.

  3. I have only seen ONE caribou coffee in this whole damn city. Where are YOU hanging out?


Leave a Reply

Categories

