Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | June 30, 2009

Some kind of wonderful

Dear Life,

Thanks for making sure I’d make it out to see the Barenaked Ladies in concert (and for free?  How sweet of you) before passing on.  The weather was perfect and the concert was unforgettable.  And then you were kind enough to let me MEET them and receive their autographs.

But you didn’t stop there.  You lead me to Chipotle after the concert, where they were 3 minutes away from finishing a batch of fresh barbacoa for my big ol’ burrito.  And because I waited, they gave me the burrito for free.  For free!  

Life, you really are something wonderful.  In fact, I’m pretty sure you’re the best thing that’s ever happened to me.

Love love love,

This Girl

Responses

  1. heehee. this is too cute! the burrito! fantastic! so were you on the news?

  2. Sounds like an awesome evening!! 🙂

    They’re a great band to see live. And for free?? And a free burrito? Wow. Win. 🙂

    And yeah!! What about being on the news?? I saw your tweet, but I was out all evening and away from TVs…


Leave a Reply

Categories

