Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | July 21, 2009

It’s a wonder that I am still single

Earlier this summer a 6-year-old pretended to snack on my nose and shoulder, and exclaimed, “You taste like cookies!”

Tonight a man literally RAN up to me, stopped dead in his tracks when he got a better look at me and said, “OHMAGOD, I thought you were Sarah Jessica Parker!  I was totally going to ask for your autograph.”*

Clearly, I am awesome.

*It should be noted that this guy was not drunk.  And not beeping on my Gaydar.

Responses

  1. Joe & I giggled about the “You taste like cookies!” bit for a little while on Saturday… 🙂

    And yes. You are INDEED awesome.

  2. It IS a wonder you’re still single.

    Follow up: what are you doing later? (hehe)

    • Later today I’m going grocery shopping. I live an exciting life. ; )

  3. The guy should at least have asked for your phone number, although having a random man run up to me might make me a bit creeped out.

    Have you ever seen the episode of “The Office” where Dwight thinks that Gaydar is a product and tries to find it online?

    • I was definitely chuckling to myself about that very episode when I wrote that line. Glad you and I were on the same page. 🙂

      And, yeah, I was a little creeped out. Thank goodness I had friends with me to laugh about the whole situation.

  4. Your gaydar must be broken, because if he wanted Sarah Jessica Parker’s autograph, he was *definitely* gay. But yes, you are awesome. And I feel like tasting like cookies is a power that will come in handy some day.


Leave a Reply

Categories

