Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | August 8, 2009

GrumpyAnomaly

This morning I woke up to discover that two friends would not be coming into the city as planned for my farewell dinner.

Then I melted in the sun and heat while I tried to read a book by the harbor.  Seriously, it was too hot to breathe.

When I called to confirm my reservation for dinner this evening, the restaurant apparently never wrote down my reservation.  They said they’ll “try to make it work.” Whatever that means. 

All the while, Upstairs Neighbor is playing horrible techno music that is making my heart vibrate in a not-so-happy way.

I would like a redo for August 8, 2009, please.

Responses

  1. Aw, sad. I hate days like that. Hope tomorrow’s better. 🙂

  2. hey, great blog! stop by mine sometime: fromahouseonbrownave.wordpress.com

    sorry about your farewell dinner 😦

  3. Sorry to hear you had a bad day. Hope tomorrow is better!

  4. FAIL. I’m sorry, babe. I want a redo for the 7th.. maybe we can trade? 🙂

  5. aw i’m sorry, lordy i felt like that all week.


Leave a Reply

Categories

