Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | August 13, 2009

Life after Chicago, Part I

This is the post where I’m supposed to sob all over the keyboard as I type because I miss Chicago so much.

And yet… I’ve been too engulfed in all things home to cry.  When we pulled into the driveway, my 3 dogs came rushing up to me with an excitement only a yellow lab, golden retriever, and Irish setter can have.  I jumped out of the car and tore through my acre-sized backyard, running as fast as I could to keep up with my happy dogs.  I stopped running only for a moment to inhale the fresh country air and notice that, hey, the neighbor’s corn looks really good this year.  My dogs jumped up at me, licked my face, and buried their heads into my body.

I missed home. It was a thought that never occurred to me.

Responses

  1. Coming home is always so nice. It’s always my favorite part of a trip. 🙂

  2. Aww coming home is so nice and then I love when I see Chicago after a week or so away. It’s such a great feeling.


Leave a Reply

Categories

