Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | September 29, 2009

Tuesdays

Oh, really? You hate Mondays?

It’s expected.  Mondays are shit, and we all know it.  We go in to our first class or clock in at work, knowing that–dang it–the weekend is over.

But, oh my God, I hate Tuesdays.

With Mondays you can whine and complain.  It’s okay.  Go ahead, drink two cups of coffee in the morning.  We understand. Tuesday’s only saving grace is that Monday is over.  That moment is fleeting, because you soon realize you have four more days to go before freedom.  Assignments, deadlines are looming over you.  When you get home, you remember that you still have to do the laundry (You always say you’ll do it over the weekend. It never happens.) So you have to do that to avoid wearing that outfit tomorrow.  You know which one I’m talking about.  You’re probably stuck with Monday’s leftovers for dinner.  And to make matters worse, there is NOTHING good on TV.

It’s excruciating.

Responses

  1. Mondays are uncontested kings of suck, but Tuesdays are like looking up to see you’re climbing an entire mountain and looking back to see you’re not even that high yet.

    • YES. 100% yes. UGH.

  2. I agree! The only pleasant property of Tuesdays is that they precede the most delightful “hump day.”

  3. Oh my god you’re 100 percent right. Mondays suck because the week is starting but Tuesday is like it’s bastard stepbrother. And yes, no good TV

  4. Hahaha…only 2 cups of coffee. You’re funny.

    However, Biggest Loser is on Tuesday nights! How can you say nothing is on????

  5. Seriously Tuesdays are the worst tv nights!

  6. You don’t know what you’ve got ’til it’s gone, as the songwriter said….and it’s quite true in my case. I have no deadlines. But when I did, I actually despised Sundays (always being dragged to crappy churches!)

  7. I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean


Leave a Reply

Categories

