Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | October 28, 2009

upDATE

I don’t know how many times I’ve come to this blank box to write something and I’ve instead clicked the little red circle at the top left of the screen and sighed.

* * * *

I have a date this Friday.  A DATE.  With a boy.  Thank God, because I haven’t really gone on a date since I broke up with my ex back in January.  It is about damn time, is all I’m sayin’.

I’m trying not to get my hopes up about this boy… Oh, who am I kidding?  I am done for with this one.  He plays the guitar and he makes me laugh loud and hard.  His curiosity towards everything in life rivals that of a toddler or kitten.  We have the most sporadic conversations I’ve ever had (last night we talked about the scientific method, plant nematodes, and Darkwing Duck) but we also have really deep, thoughtful conversations.  He is a good guy.  He knows and loves Joe Purdy music almost as much as I do.  He’s tall and handsome and a practicing Catholic.  Which makes my heart swoon a little bit when I think about it.

You see?  I am done for.

Let’s hope I don’t make a complete buffoon of myself this Friday night.

Responses

  1. Ah! Good luck and have fun!! Can’t wait to hear about it 🙂

  2. Sounds very exciting 🙂 Have an amazing time!

  3. Woot! That’s fun.

  4. Have fun on the date and KEEP US POSTED!

  5. thought of you: http://bestofwikipedia.tumblr.com/post/230148526/language-of-flowers


Leave a Reply

Categories

