Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | November 20, 2009

Smile Friday

Things that have made me smile this week:

  • Mint hot chocolates from Espresso Royale
  • New mittens with fleece lining
  • Making chocolate peanut butter fudge and catching up with my old roomie
  • Listening to the meteor shower with my friend who lives in California.  BLIP! Woooooo. PING!
  • Opening the blinds and letting the afternoon light shine in before it gets dark
  • Remembering to charge my iPod
  • Acing my quiz on Wednesday over plant nematodes
  • Knowing that Thanksgiving Break is right around the corner now!
  • Being motivated enough to do laundry, wash my dishes, and clean my apartment
  • My big purple scarf.  Thanks, friend!

What’s made you smile recently?

Responses

  1. You’re welcome. Glad it made you happy. 🙂

  2. Sounds like you’ve had an awesome week! You know what’s making me smile now: a JOB 🙂

  3. That sounds like a great week. I love mittens with lining and new scarves!!

  4. New mittens definitely sound amazing. I could use some of those =)

  5. Hi! I found you through Nora – and this post makes me smile! Especially the space radio part 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

