Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | December 21, 2009

Synaptic Connections

We’ve been doing this silent treatment for almost a year now.  You know, that thing where we cut each other out of each others lives.  I know it’s for the best.  I know it’s what needed to be done, even if I’ve never been particularly good at it.

But for these past two weeks you and I have been secretly reuniting.  Deep within REM, you and I have been friends again. Playing Scrabble.  Cooking.  Laughing.  Talking.

And every morning I’ve woken up in a terrible mix of relief and disappointment.

Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by LovelyAnomaly. LovelyAnomaly said: Posted: Synaptic Connections http://bit.ly/7gbSAk […]

  2. Friendships lost are always such a puzzle for me for exactly the reason you stated: relief and disappointment.

    • Sigh. So true.

  3. Sad.
    Yet beautiful.
    🙂

    • Oh, thank you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

