Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | January 27, 2010

Spring Semester 2010

My entire semester can be summed up in one syllabus:

Read this article, write a response paper.

Turn in a final research paper at the end of the semester.

I am a hands-on learner.  I learn by experimenting with new soilless media.  I learn by picking up microscopic nematodes with a special pick.  I learn by creating floral arrangements, drawing landscape designs, and noticing the backwards-facing prickles on the stem of the Fiveleaf Aralia.

How can I motivate myself to SIT DOWN* and read?  And read.  And read.  And then sit some more to write.  And write.  And write.

There has to be a way, otherwise I might not survive graduate school.

*And by sitting down, I especially mean not falling asleep.  It has happened every single time I’ve tried to finish my class readings.

Responses

  1. um, not fun at all. there’s no way i could do this.


Leave a Reply

Categories

