Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | April 6, 2010

Transition…Tuesday

I know I pretty much sucked at actually updating with pictures of these trees, but now it’s spring and these guys are finally starting to show off.  I figured it was time to let you see how far they’ve come.

Ginkgo biloba - Spring Transition 1

Ginkgo biloba - Spring Transition 1

White Oak - Spring Transition 1

White Oak - Spring Transition 1, Eastern Redbuds in the background

Prairifire crabapple - Spring Transition 1

Prairifire crabapple - Spring Transition 1

Remember these guys?  They were battling some pretty nasty fire blight symptoms, but now they are green and pretty!  Just wait until next week!

Saucer Magnolia - Spring Transition 1

Saucer Magnolia - Spring Transition 1

P.S.  Sorry about the terrible quality.  I used my cell phone to take these pictures.  Classy, I know.

Responses

  1. First – awesome shots, really dig the hues of the crabapple shot.

    Next – you’ve reminded me that I actually own a camera too, and I totally need to upload those shots to Flickr!

  2. LOVE the magnolias! Thanks for the heads up!

  3. Ohhh I miss those magnolia trees so much! Well, not those specifically, but just the fact that they were everywhere on campus.


Leave a Reply

Categories

