Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | October 28, 2010

Waiting

There have been a few exciting things going on around here.

Job interview #1 last Friday.

This was for a company I couldn’t even believe had spotted my résumé and gave me a call.  I was interviewed by the VP and the director.  They made comments such as, “Wow, you answered that question really well.” They laughed at appropriate moments.  It was interesting hearing the big picture goals of their company.  It was intimidating being interviewed by people so high up, but I think it went well.  I have about another week to wait to see if I will be called back for round II of interviews.

Job interview #2 on Wednesday

This was for a company that has practically been my “dream job” location.  I volunteer here on a weekly basis, so I was hearing all sorts of juicy info through the grapevine.  Especially that part about how 200 people applied for this job.  And they called me.  I flipped.  The interview was with 4 very amazing and skilled women.  I felt very comfortable as I talked them–not intimidated at all.  Their “big picture” plan is much more organized, with plans for implementation and evaluation.  I find out tomorrow if I will be called in for round II of interviews.

I’ve just been on the edge of my seat since Job Interview #1.  Waiting, prepping for another interview, waiting some more.  It’s nerve-wrecking.  I’ve had more hot chocolate this week than I’m comfortable admitting to.  I’m ready for some good news.

Responses

  1. Good Luck!!

  2. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you! This is exciting stuff!


Leave a Reply

Categories

