Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | November 28, 2010

Onwards!

This post has been bubbling on the tip of my fingers for the past week or so, but it had to wait until it was absolutely official.

Today I returned home to my apartment after a weekend of family, food, and relaxation.  There in my mailbox was a large envelope with Very Important Documents to be filled out before my first day at…

…My new job!

I will be living out my dream of performing science outreach education for kids in the city and surrounding suburbs.  I am thrilled at this giant step in my career path, and I can’t wait to share it with you.

Thank you all for your support throughout my unemployment rants.  I wouldn’t have remained sane without you.

I hope you’re still full of turkey and all the trimmings, and feeling extra blessed this year.  I know that I am.

P.S.  I have to leave behind the world of camp Tshirts and jeans in order to enter the world of business casual.  Crap.  Any suggestions on how to set up a professional wardrobe on the super cheap?

Responses

  1. So happy for you!! Congratulations!!

  2. Hooray! I really like New York and Company–I think they’re having some good sales for the holidays.

  3. I usually go to Kohl’s when I’m looking for nicer clothes. There is always something good on sale.

  4. I like New York and Company, too, though I have a lot of issues with their pants. Otherwise, Old Navy is always pretty reliable and affordable for business casual. Oh yeah…and congrats, again! 🙂

  5. CONGRATULATIONS!! So excited for you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

