Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | December 12, 2010

Reverb10.12 – Body Integration

December 12 – Body Integration This year, when did you feel the most integrated with your body? Did you have a moment where there wasn’t mind and body, but simply a cohesive YOU, alive and present? (Author: Patrick Reynolds)

This is, by far, the hippiest question I have ever read.  Give me a minute.  I need to go enroll in a yoga class and start using organic shampoo.

This moment definitely didn’t occur during the half marathon.  My body was all, “OMG THIS HURTS, YOU IDIOT” while my brain was all, “Just keep running.  Just keep running. La, la, la, la.”

This moment didn’t occur during summer day camp, either.  My body would be like, “Let’s take a nap” but my brain was all, “Hey, you still have 3 lessons to lead before the end of the day.  Let’s go!”

It certainly didn’t happen while I was forcing myself to stay awake while reading painfully-boring papers written by college students who still wrote like 8th graders.

It is hard to quiet my brain and focus on me. I am constantly wondering about what task I will do next, what food I will eat next (be serious, you think about that all the time, too).  If it happened this year, I wasn’t aware of it.  Or maybe it just hasn’t happened yet.

Responses

  1. I’m guilty of being a yoga preacher! To each their own, right? 🙂

  2. sooooo hippie-ish. like nails on a chalkboard.


Leave a Reply

Categories

