Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | December 13, 2010

Reverb10.13 – Action

December 13 – Action When it comes to aspirations, it’s not about ideas. It’s about making ideas happen. What’s your next step? (Author: Scott Belsky)

I’ve just started a new job at an institution that I am so, so blessed to call my workplace.  Their mission is in line with my education philosophy.  And even though I have to deal with Lake Shore Drive rush hour traffic every morning, I am so happy to walk into work every day.

However.

It’s a big adjustment.  And my position is fairly new.  And my boss is only a few months into the job, too.  So a lot of things are up in the air.

But you know what that means?

It means that the sky is the limit.

If I think of something that I want to accomplish, and the grant money can be used to fund it, I CAN DO IT.  If I strive for a new program that has never been done before, WE CAN MAKE IT.

It also means that things are a little hectic and confusing.  I’m adapting to that, slowly.  I just have to be patient while we work out the kinks and believe in myself to voice my opinions and ideas to my coworkers.

My next step?  Who knows where it will take me.  But it’ll be an awfully big adventure.

Responses

  1. Yay for adventure! This is wonderful!


Leave a Reply

Categories

