Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | February 27, 2011

Lessons Learned, Part I

Things I Have Learned since the Onset of Wedding Planning:

  • 150 seats can fill up in an instant. This is distressing, but it also reminds me that there are just so many people who have played such an important role in my life who I would like to be there with me as I become a wife.  Having so many loved ones is not the problem–trimming down the guest list is what seems to be impossible.
  • I have expensive taste in wedding dresses. While browsing for dresses online, it never fails that the few dresses that catch my eye are the dresses that cost several paychecks.  Ouch.  Also?
  • White + dress = Infinite possibilities. Math has never been so overwhelming.
  • I can make my mom cry. And not in a happy-tears sort of way.  Refer to the first bullet point for explanation.
  • I don’t want to “get married”. I just want to wake up and be married.
  • I’m still incredibly excited that I get to marry my very best friend.  Let’s focus on this one.
Responses

  1. Ah, the guest list situation. I’ve heard about that from countless friends… is it possibly to get a videographer who can simulcast online so that it seems like people are there? I mean, they can *see* everything? that might be an option for some people who can’t travel to the location and etc.

    I may or may not have been looking at dresses recently, just for “fun,” and OMG, you are right. the possibilities are endless!


Leave a Reply

Categories

