Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | June 21, 2011

Ten on Tuesday – Perfect

Look at me, I’m attempting to start up another blog trend.  Let’s see where this takes us.

This project was started by Roots and Rings and it’s about as straightforward as it gets.  10 questions, 10 answers, all posted on Tuesday.  I can dig it.

This week the questions were provided by AshleyD, and since she’s in the midst of a supercute long-distance relationship, I feel like I have a bond with her even though I’ve barely begun following her in the Internet world. Basically I cheer on anyone who is in an LDR.

1. What’s the perfect meal?
The perfect meal is the one eaten while surrounded by all of my very best friends.  Prime examples, however, include a large sausage deep-dish pizza from Giordano’s. Or maybe fried chimichangas from the Mexican place close to my hometown with a frozen margarita. Also, I made a mean shepherd’s pie. So, you know, anything loaded in carbs and followed up by coffee-flavored ice cream is a winner.

2. What are the perfect pair of shoes?
My purple Converse Chuck Taylors given to me at my surprise 18th birthday party. I still have them and wear them frequently.

3. What is the perfect afternoon?
One spent with friends and filled with lots of laughter until the point where my laugh turns into squeaks and my tummy aches from all the giggles.

4. What’s the perfect house?
A place that’s cozy and filled with love. If that kitchen has enough room for all of my CorningWare casserole dishes, that’d be nice. One with a garden that’s open to anything I dream for it and a yard for a potential dog to run in.

5. What is the perfect outfit?
One that makes me feel good, even if it’s just a pair of jeans and an old camp Tshirt.

6. What’s the perfect wedding song?
I don’t want to spoil the surprise. 🙂

7. What is the perfect job?
The one that doesn’t feel like a job. The one you feel ready and excited for every morning. For me, so far it’s been the camp counselor at the zoo. We’ll see what this new job will bring.

8. What’s the perfect hairstyle?
The one that isn’t frizzy by 1pm.

9. What’s the perfect music festival?
Oh, Ravinia. I miss you. It doesn’t even matter who’s playing what. As long as there is good food, close friends, and wine hidden in water bottles, we’re good to go.

10. What’s the perfect day to yourself?
Sleeping in, a big ol’ bowl of cereal, a little too much time spent in front of the computer reading blogs and watching shows on Netflix, and a nice walk around the neighborhood.

Your turn!

Responses

  1. Awwwwww, thank you! LDRs can be really tough so it’s nice to have all the support you can get. 🙂

    I love that our perfect days sound so similar. Glad you decided to play along this week!

    • My (now) fianc and I were long-distance for a year and a half! I just moved from Chicago to DC to be with him, and I don’t regret it. 🙂

      I’m trying to get back into the swing of blogging more instead of just reading everyone else’s blog. Thanks for stopping by!


Leave a Reply

Categories

