Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | November 6, 2011

November 6

On this day, I used to be able to tell two people “Happy Birthday.”

My dad is one of them. Today he was all about the Packers game, hot wings, and getting shit done in the garage.

The other was my grandma. How many people do you know who were born on their parent’s birthday? Dad never had an excuse to forget Grandma’s birthday.

Grandma was 84 years old when she passed away. I was in seventh grade.

She taught me that a woman should never leave the house without red lipstick, that women can ride motorcycles, and that there’s nothing a man can do that a woman couldn’t do (and she could probably do it better). I miss her so much.

Happy birthday, Dad. Happy birthday, Grandma.

Responses

  1. That’s so sweet. Your grandma sounds like she knew what she was talking about! 🙂

    • She was pretty awesome! I wish I had a picture of her to share, you could just tell how cool she was just by seeing her bright red lipstick, red coat, and sunglasses.


Leave a Reply

Categories

